Beauty and the Beast

diabel-milosc-aniol

No! No! No! Don’t go there, it is not about the fairy tale story which we have heard umpteen times. It is about the Beauty and The Beast which resides within us. The beauty which gives us invisible wings to fly high, beauty of appreciating, Beauty of giving away your smile to see others happy, but we have a beast too, which doesn’t give us long Dracula teeth πŸ˜‰ but makes us look wicked, The beast which makes us ungrateful, which doesn’t let us see ubiquitous beauty.

When I was in my teens I used to complain my father that “XYZ! is not a good person, I will not talk to him because he isn’t nice”, but my father used to always tell me “Sherry! no person is good or bad, if he has flaws, he must be having some qualities too. Try to grasp his qualities and leave the bad part, now when I am mature enough to understand what he meant that time, I realize he was right all this time.

I have a story to share,

One evening a grandfather told to his grandson about the battle that goes inside people.

He said “Son! battle is between two wolvesΒ inside us all

One is Evil, It is anger, envy, jealousy, sorrow, regret, arrogance, self-pity, false-pride, resentment.

The other one is Good, It is joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, kindness, humility, empathy, truth, compassion, faith.

Grandson thought for a minute and asked his grandfather “Which wolf wins? ”

To that old man replied “The one you feed”.

So true! life is all about the choices you make, like I have to commute via metro to my workplace, I spend almost an hour and a half in metro, Some days Β I look around and choose to offer my seat to someone who needs it more, on the other days I decide to shut my eyes and ignore my surroundings, I decide to do so. Am I the only one who does that?? ,but I am not bad, Am I??? πŸ˜›

All we need to do is kiss the Beast, give it warmth and turn it into BeautyΒ  :). This way neither we will be suppressing the Beast nor the Beauty, as one cannot exist without other and we are blend of both . πŸ™‚

So Peeps!! You let the beauty win or the beast or you know how to balance out? Do share your thoughts.

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast

  1. Very true! We all should start appreciating the good things in us as well as in others, and try to ignore the bad ones. This way you’ll find the world very kind and happiness all around! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.